Author Topic: Show us your wax and sealants  (Read 6853 times)

Offline Tonyspurs

• Abarth Enthusiast
    • View Profile
  • Registration Number: T50 PEY
Show us your wax and sealants
« on: March 19, 2015, 06:47:52 PM »
So what's everyone using? Here's my selection and views I'm no expert so just my personal opinions ;D
From left to right

Bilt Hamber Autobalm. Synthetic sealant fills minor swirls,used to use this on my white 500 using a damp applicator spreads really well 1 panel at a time then buff off with plush MF towel will also protect chrome and alloys 2-3 coats would see out the winter
Bottom
Finish Kare 1000p
Hi Temp synthetic sealant, I use this for wheel and exhaust protection,damp applicator 2 coats 2-3 hrs apart lasts 3 months plus on mine,also a great body sealant for winter although I haven't used it as such
Next top
Soft 99 Authentic Carnuba wax
Large tin and fantastic value at about £30,comes with an applicator although that's best used for tyres! and a 3 purpose tool in the lid consisting of a brush,pick and opener.apply thinly with a primed applicator leave for 5 mins and buff off leave about 2-3 hrs between coats I usually do 2 coats and 1 more after the next wash,
Leaves a glossy finish with great beading and sheeting protection lasts 3-6 months
Bottom
Soft 99 Fusso Dark
Again large tin even better value at about £20 also comes in light flavour
Synthetic sealant with PTFE,apply with damp applicator spread thinly 1-2 panels at a time leave for 5-10 mins then buff off,2-3 hrs between coats,fusso advise not to wash again for 24hrs, leaves a glossy reflective finish,I did my neighbours black Cooper with 2 coats of this in Oct and it easily lasted until March,says on the tin 12 months protection I don't know about that but easy get 6-7 months,I really like soft 99 products and pound for pound are probably the best I have
Next up
Swissvax Scuderia and Swissvax shield